If you re getting married in arizona you must first apply for a marriage license. Legal marriage age is 18 minimum age is 16 w parental consent.
Getting married requires you to pay a fee for a marriage license.
How much is it to get married in az. Here is what you need to bring with you and what you need to know about the arizona marriage laws before getting a marriage license application. If you plan to get married in pima county az or elsewhere within arizona you must complete a marriage license application. Justice of the peace performs ceremonies on tuesdays and fridays at the justice court 240 n stone tucson az 85701 beginning at 5 00pm.
No blood test is required in arizona and if you happen to be previously married you don t need to bring a copy of a divorce decree. Total costs of weddings in arizona vary considerably depending on the location. The marriage license is around 80 and gives you permission to get married in arizona.
In phoenix couples spend 25 591 on average. Also the other party cannot be more than 3 years older. Effective july 1 2018 if you are younger than 16 you cannot get married.
To obtain a maricopa county marriage license and or arizona marriage license you must be at least 18 years old have two forms of identification and go with your fiance to the courthouse. The fee for a marriage license is 83 00 payable by cash or money order debit card or credit card. Getting married in sedona can be the best choice you can make especially if your a local to the southwest.
There is no waiting period in arizona to get married. If you re planning an intimate ceremony at a wedding chapel in arizona then you ll definitely spend less than on a large wedding with everyone you know invited. The cost of the marriage license is 83.
In tucson couples spend 18 868 on average. Sedona is one of the most beautiful places on earth but especially in arizona with it s magic and vortexes and much more. The fee to convert a traditional license to a covenant marriage is 30 00.
You can get your marriage license in pima county or any other county throughout the state. You can find more information about covenant marriages on the azcourthelp website. Locations that distribute marriage licenses are typically located in the superior court.
Arizona marriage license fee is 83. I would never sign a marriage license issued to a minor but minors age 16 and 17 can get married with their parent s consent. It ll cost you 76 00 and you ll have to use it within one year.
Cost is 80 00 cash only. Getting married sedona style.
El Chorro Wedding Phoenix Wedding Photographer Pinkerton Photography Rated One Of Arizona S Best Wedding Photographers Scottsdale Wedding Photographer In 2020 Phoenix Wedding Photographer Phoenix Wedding Venue Scottsdale Wedding